: lower black pain
: lower black pain.
My Inner Voice’s Subway Ride To Work. (transcript)
1
0:00
-2:56

My Inner Voice’s Subway Ride To Work. (transcript)

SUMMER REPLACEMENT SERIES 2023 EP. 02
1

I have that same t-shirt.

With the blueprint of the Voltron robot. That exact shirt –  from the subscription boxes I used to get. Heh.

Hmn.

It looks way different on that guy.

A different size?
He's my same height, though... you could only order it in small, medium, and large; and the small fits a little kid - and the larges are for, like, The Rock.

It’s gotta be the medium.

It really does look different, though.

Maybe it’s our laundry detergent.
Maybe we have hard water. Does hard water make cotton relax? That’s probably why my all shirts seem more… baggy. Chemistry.
But my jeans are made of cotton, and they seem to be getting less baggy, dramatically less, particularly in the thick parts.
Like the waistband.

(Probably a different type of cotton.
Denim production must be a really complicated process.)

Which drawer is that shirt in? I think it’s the same one as the Captain America shirt I wear every Fourth of July… ooo! Gotta find that shirt for next week.

Maybe I should take better care of my t-shirts. Maybe I should hand wash them and then hang them in the bathroom to dry, or put them on a warm towel or something. No, I would still be using the hard water. I guess I could just boil the water first. Or use filtered water. That might help.

Maybe he’s one of those guys who has all their t-shirts on hangers in their closet. I’ve always thought that was kind of crazy, but look at that shirt, man: if that’s what he’s doing, it’s working.

Just think how many really nice shirts I’d have; both Black Panthers, the little orange lamb from Amsterdam, the Veronica Mars movie one… oh, and the Reading Rainbow would still look new!

His looks better than mine did new, though, somehow.
It’s almost like he’s 25 and does push ups, and those things with barbells and free weights.

Yeah.

The Rock does those. That’s explains a lot about the large shirts.

Yeah. He’s definitely 25.
Well, I mean, I was 25 too, but apparently a generic brand sort of 25.
I mean, not Kirkland 25, but more of Cragmont 25.
He’s the 25 where you lift stuff. On purpose.

Yeah, it’s probably not the shirt.

Yeah.

I bet it looks exactly the same as mine when it’s in the drawer.
And our water’s probably fine.

1 Comment
: lower black pain
: lower black pain.
Life’s lemons into rich, dark chocolate.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jd Michaels